Event

Title:
Reducing Social Isolation Through Virtual Group Activities Webinar
Calendar:
WAVE
Date:
01.31.2018 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location:
Author:

Capacity:
Unlimited
Attendees:
Copy To:

Description

Social relationships have long been known to contribute to health outcomes in later life. As the health risks associated with loneliness and lack of social relationships become clearer, scientists are grappling with how best to intervene in this area to support more healthy trajectories of aging.  This presentation was given as a breakout session at the 2017 NVG. If you missed it or want a refresher, now is your chance to join in on the webinar presentation!

You need to log on to the Village to Village Network to register for and to view this webinar.


Be sure to register for these webinars today so you do not miss out on the opportunity to participate! Make sure you are LOGGED IN to the VtVN website before you try to register. When you click on each of the title links below to register, scroll up to the top of the screen and make sure your full name appears in the top right hand corner of the screen above the blue toolbar. This means that you are logged in and you can successfully register for these member only webinars. If you are NOT logged in, all you will see is "Add to my Calendar" instead of "Click Here to Register." Once you are logged in, click the "Click Here to Register" button and it will walk you through a few quick steps to register.

Click on: Reducing Social Isolation Through Virtual Group Activities 2 PM ET/ 1 PM CT/ 12 PM MT/ 11 AM PT - 1/31/2018



Comments

Go to top